About2018-11-17T20:25:04+00:00

About AVIrem

Our history…

The best things happen when you just question everything you’ve done so far and get involved in new ways. So it is with the StickMover.

One winter evening, Patrick Zajonc was sitting in front of the simulator trying to learn a new figure he had seen on the airfield. The pilot could not really describe the character and only by pure trying on the simulator Patrick did not manage to fly the figure.

Somewhat frustrated, he consulted literature. “I soon noticed that the description of a figure that is controlled in fractions of a second can not really be clearly described in words.” Even with Stick Move Video found in the internet it did not work. “You can either look at the model or at the sticks, both can not be done at the same time. I’m not a chameleon! ”

At this time, Patrick’s little son was just beginning to write. “Julius asked me how to write his name. I tried to explain it to him, but he just looked at me wide-eyed. So I gave him a pen, took his hand and led this while writing his name. Even before his name was written, I knew what could help me with my problem. ” Since that moment, four years ago, Patrick started implementing the idea.

It was a long way from the first prototype made of wood, over the first prototype printed on the 3D printer, affectionately called the “Vesperbox”, to the highly developed high-tech product that is the StickMover today.

“The prototype hardware consisting of an old remote control, some plywood and an Arduino was ready within weeks. But creating a complete product that works on multiple operating systems and makes it easy to create a workout was a big challenge.”

Some friends supported Patrick: A programmer, an engineer and some of the best 3D pilots and airplane designers in Germany: Mario and Nico Niewind, who helped bring the StickMover to perfection.

The fact that we are right to our concept is confirmed by the many letters from users who have already almost stopped the hobby RC model, or have already completed it. They faced similar problems and no one could help them until the StickMover hit the market.

The Team

Katrin Zajonc-Heidinger
Katrin Zajonc-HeidingerManaging Director
Patrick Zajonc
Patrick ZajoncInventor & Founder
Ariane Bischoff
Ariane BischoffCampaign Management
Simon Laufer
Simon LauferWritten Content
Henning Nolte
Henning NolteMedia Consultant
Joerg Nawra
Joerg NawraSocial Media Manager

About2018-11-17T17:33:05+00:00

Über AVIrem

Unsere Geschichte…

Die besten Dinge entstehen, wenn man einfach mal alles was man bisher getan hat in Frage stellt und sich auf neue Wege einlässt. So verhält es sich auch mit dem StickMover.

An einem Winterabend saß Patrick Zajonc vor dem Simulator und versuchte eine neue Figur zu lernen, die er auf dem Flugplatz gesehen hatte. Der Pilot konnte die Figur nicht wirklich beschreiben und allein durch das reine probieren am Simulator hat es Patrick nicht geschafft, die Figur nachzufliegen.

Etwas frustriert, zog er Literatur zu Rate. “Ich habe bald gemerkt, dass die Beschreibung einer Figur, die in Bruchteilen von Sekunden gesteuert wird nicht wirklich anschaulich mit Worten beschrieben werden kann.“ Auch mit dem im Internet zu findenden Stick-Move-Video klappte es nicht. „Du kannst entweder auf das Modell oder auf die Sticks sehen, beides gleichzeitig geht nicht. Ich bin ja kein Chamäleon!”

Zu dieser Zeit lernte Patricks kleiner Sohn gerade zu schreiben. „Julius hat mich gefragt, wie man seinen Namen schreibt. Ich habe versucht es ihm zu erklären, aber er schaute mich nur mit großen Augen an. Also gab ihm ihm einen Stift, nahm seine Hand und führte diese beim Schrieben seines Namens. Noch bevor sein Name geschrieben war, war mir klar, was mir bei meinem Problem helfen könnte“. Seit diesem Moment vor vier Jahren fing Patrick an, die Idee umzusetzen.

Es war ein langer Weg vom ersten Prototyp aus Holz, über den ersten am 3D Drucker ausgedruckten Prototypen, liebevoll die “Vesperbox” genannt, zum hoch entwickelten High-Tech-Produkt, das der StickMover heute ist.

„Der Prototyp der Hardware bestehende aus einer alten Fernbedienung, etwas Sperrholz und einem Arduino war innerhalb weniger Wochen fertig. Aber ein komplettes Produkt zu erstellen, dass auf mehrer Betriebssystemen funktioniert und man damit auf einfache Art und Weise Trainingseinheit erstellen kann war eine große Herausforderung“.

Einige Freunde haben Patrick dabei unterstützt: Ein Programmierer, ein Ingenieur und einige der besten 3D-Piloten und Flugzeug-Designer in Deutschland: Mario und Nico Niewind, die geholfen haben, den StickMover zur Perfektion zu bringen.

Das wir mir unserem Konzept richtig liegen bestätigen uns die vielen Zuschriften von Nutzern, die das Hobby RC-Modellbau schon fast an den Nagel gehängt haben, oder gar schon damit abgeschlossen hatten. Sie standen vor ähnlichen Problemen und niemand konnte ihnen helfen, bis der StickMover auf der Markt kam.

Das Team

Katrin Zajonc-Heidinger
Katrin Zajonc-HeidingerManaging Director
Patrick Zajonc
Patrick ZajoncInventor & Founder
Ariane Bischoff
Ariane BischoffCampaign Management
Simon Laufer
Simon LauferWritten Content
Henning Nolte
Henning NolteMedia Consultant
Joerg Nawra
Joerg NawraSocial Media Manager